Citat


JULIAN: Athletes have a long history of overstaying their professional welcome. Why is it so hard to walk away from the game? NATHAN: I-I can’t really speak for anyone else, but for me, I’m only in my 20s. And I have to give up the thing that I love to do and the one thing on earth that I feel like I was born to do. And some guys, they, uh…they miss the lifestyle, you know, the travel and the celebrity. But none of that stuff ever really mattered to me. JULIAN: What did matter? NATHAN: The rhythm of the game…The competition…The self-accomplishment. And I wonder if I’ll ever find that adrenaline or that feeling of self-worth in something else. And I wonder who I’ll be if I can’t.

 

JULIAN: Athletes have a long history of overstaying their professional welcome. Why is it so hard to walk away from the game?

NATHAN: I-I can’t really speak for anyone else, but for me, I’m only in my 20s. And I have to give up the thing that I love to do and the one thing on earth that I feel like I was born to do. And some guys, they, uh…they miss the lifestyle, you know, the travel and the celebrity. But none of that stuff ever really mattered to me.

JULIAN: What did matter?

NATHAN: The rhythm of the game…The competition…The self-accomplishment. And I wonder if I’ll ever find that adrenaline or that feeling of self-worth in something else. And I wonder who I’ll be if I can’t.



Källa: Naley Girld



KOMMENTARER


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?
E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: